Cronyism (6 authors you must read)

K. M. Carroll, Author

I have a confession to make. When I like an author, I shamelessly stalk them–their other books, their blogs, their Twitter–and sometimes we get to be friends. If I REALLY like a book, I’m not above sending them a private message to obsess over their awesome book.

Now, for big name authors with hundreds of fans, this is probably just annoying. But for lesser-known authors? It’s great fun. So here’s a few authors I’ve found and gotten to be friends with, or wish I could be friends:


Rebecca Minor. I found Becky when she offered her first novella on sale on a writers forum I visited. Although I don’t like elves, I enjoyed her snarky, grouchy hero, and her veiled jabs at Christian fiction tropes. She’s also a talent artist, and runs the ever-more-popular Realm Makers conference.

Her books:

beckybooks


Robert Mullin. He was showing off the cool cover for…

View original post 392 more words

Leave a Reply

